Change type size —> Larger | Smaller



To enhance and promote the independence, dignity, value and well-being of older and disabled adults and those who care for them.


To be the leader in providing innovative and quality services to older and disabled adults.

Board of Directors:

  • Laurie Westerlund, President
  • Brian Anderson, Treasurer
  • Dorothy Host, Secretary
  • Erin Melz
  • Wendy Sandberg, Nurse Consultant
  • Michelle Hanneken
  • Cindy Chuhanic

Staff Members:

  • Lynne Jacobs, Executive Director
  • Mike Eisenbraun, Program Director
  • Kim Nutting, Program Director

Program and Funding Partners:

  • Aitkin County
  • ARDC Arrowhead Area Agency on Aging as a part of the Title III Older Americans Act
  • Arrowhead Economic Opportunity Agency
  • Lutheran Social Services
  • Mille Lacs Energy Cooperative - Operation Round-up
  • Minnesota Department of Human Services - Live Well At Home
  • Northland Foundation
  • Otto Bremer Trust
  • Retired Senior Volunteer Program
  • USDA Commodity Supplemental Food Program
  • Local Business and Community Groups